Overview

Please note your TIME ZONE!

This Course is a Live Webinar and will be live-streamed:

6:30 pm ET, 5:30 pm CT, 4:30 pm MT, 4:30 pm AZ, 3:30 pm PT

Additive technology is rapidly transforming manufacturing, from consumer goods to PPE.  Join Jamie Stover, CDT from Carbon as he shows how 3D printing is revolutionizing dentistry and outlines how Evans Dental Lab is utilizing the Carbon Production Platform to produce KeySplint Clear night guards for their dental clients.


Jamie will outline the clinical and lab workflow of the printed night guard and compare to traditional acrylic night guard fabrication and discuss key features and benefits of KeySplint night guards for patients.


Objectives:

Learn the different ways nightguards are fabricated currently

Learn the clinical and lab workflow of KeySplint nightguards

Learn about the material properties and strength

Learn about the benefits of printed nightguards vs. traditional acrylic

Learn how Carbon\'s DLS technology works to produce 3D printed parts



This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the standards of the Academy of General Dentistry Program Approval for Continuing Education (PACE) through the joint program provider approval of Zoom Education, LLC and Evans Dental Lab. Zoom Education, LLC is approved for awarding FAGD/MAGD credit.

 



Course Contact: EvansDigitalDental@outlook.com

Course Categories: Prosthodontist (Fixed and Removable),Occlusion / Bruxism / Problems with TMJ,General Dentistry / Corrective and Restorative Oral Health Procedures

Provider Approval: Nationally Recognized (AGD-PACE) Academy of General Dentistry Program approval for Continuing Education

Educational Type: Live

Educational Method: Lecture

Prerequisites : none. 


Sponsor(s) : Carbon

Conflict of Interest Disclosure: None

All CE Zoom related support: support.cezoom.com

Date / Time

Tue, Aug 24, 2021: 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM ET

Location

Online

Tuition

Free