Overview

Please note your TIME ZONE!

This Course is a Live Webinar and will be live-streamed:

5:00 pm ET, 4:00 pm CT, 3:00 pm MT, 2:00 pm AZ, 2:00 pm PT


As calls are made for a more patient-centered health care system, it is critical for the dental team to understand how to provide patient-centered care. Patient centered care is a collaborative approach to oral care and when done well can lead to better patient perceptions of the office, better understanding of the care you recommend, and higher satisfaction with their treatment outcomes. There are several ways you can begin to offer a more patient-centered approach including: Risk assessment, medical billing, and patient-driven treatment timelines. In this course Christine Taxin will provide strategies to help any dental team begin to provide a positive, patient-centered practice.

You will learn: 

  1.       How to improve patient perceptions through a patient-centered care approach.
  2.       The importance of risk assessment, medication use, and systemic illness to the diagnosis process.
  3.       How helping patients understand disease transmission is key to patient-centered care.
  4.       Why family treatment is key to successful outcomes.
  5.       How medical billing enhances the patient experience.
Outcomes:
 
Be confident in explaining why your patients have dental issues, rather than just telling them what needs to be fixed.
 

Understand the warning signs of infection in order to help patients prevent transmission and systemic spread.

Gain basic skills for billing medical insurance using the proper infection diagnostic codes.

Understand how to operate your practice based on custom treatment plans, not insurance timelines.

You will leave motivated to provide a patient-centered experience that will not only build trust, but improve your treatment success! 

This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the standards of the Academy of General Dentistry Program Approval for Continuing Education (PACE) through the joint program provider approval of Zoom Education, LLC and, Oral BioTech. Zoom Education, LLC is approved for awarding FAGD/MAGD credit.





Course Contact: jwolfenbarger@oralbiotech.com

Course Categories: Improve Recall and Scheduling Systems,Billing (Maximizing Income, Billing Practices, Patient Management of Billing Matters, Patient and Provider Appeals),Oral Health Diagnosis & Treatment Planning

Provider Approval: Nationally Recognized (AGD-PACE) Academy of General Dentistry Program approval for Continuing Education

Educational Type: Live

Educational Method: Lecture

Prerequisites : N/A


Sponsor(s): None

Conflict of Interest Disclosure: None

All CE Zoom related support: support.cezoom.com

Date / Time

Tue, Jun 22, 2021: 02:00 PM - 03:00 PM PT

Location

Online

Tuition

Free