Overview

Please note your TIME ZONE!

This Course is a Live Webinar and will be live-streamed:

6:30 pm ET, 5:30 pm CT, 4:30 pm MT, 4:30 pm AZ, 3:30 pm PT

Course Objectives:
  • A Dental Team Approach Relating to Dental Trauma
  • How to Physically Examine the Trauma Patient
  • Learn How the Mechanism of Trauma Provides Clues to the Type and Severity of Injury
  • Learn the Basic Facial and Dental Fracture Patterns
  • Understand Basic Facial Fracture Patterns Management
  • Learn When to Refer and to Whom to Refer To

Speakers:
Assabi Isaac, DDS: Dr. Isaac received her undergraduate degree from California State University – Sacramento and her dental degree from The University of Maryland School of Dentistry. She completed her internship at Temple University and her residencies at the Baltimore VA Center and Temple University Hospital. She is the second female Oral Surgeon in the Lehigh Valley and works at St. Luke’s OMS in Bethlehem.

Veronica Barreto, DMD: Dr. Barreto received her undergraduate degree from Temple University in Philadelphia, PA and her dental degree from Maurice H. Kornberg School of Dentistry (formally Temple University School of Dentistry) where she graduated Magna Cum Laude. She completed a preliminary internship in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery at Thomas Jefferson Hospital. Dr. Barreto completed her residency training in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery at Temple Health. (formally Temple University Hospital) She served as Chief Resident from 2015 – 2016. In August 2015 she received her Doctorate from the International Congress of Oral Implantologists. Dr. Barreto was the first female Oral Surgeon in the Lehigh Valley and works at St. Luke’s OMS in Allentown.

Course Fees:
PDHA Academy Member: $ 20.00
ADHA Member $ 25.00
Non Member: $ 35.00

There will be a late registration fee of $10.00 after Friday, March 19, 2021 till the course date.

The code to get your CE Certificate will be given at the end of the course, so you must stay on line for the entire course.


Course Contact: cynthiasw55@gmail.com

Course Categories: Oral Health Diagnosis & Treatment Planning,Oral Maxillofacial Surgery

Provider Approval: Associated, affiliated, sponsored, approved, accredited, or offered by the (ADHA) American Dental Hygienists' Association,The Pennsylvania academy of Dental Hygiene studies

Educational Type: Live

Educational Method: Lecture

Prerequisites : None


Sponsor(s) : NE Component of PDHA

Conflict of Interest Disclosure: None

All CE Zoom related support: support.cezoom.com

Date / Time

Wed, Mar 24, 2021: 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM ET

Location

Online

Tuition

$20-35