Overview

Please note your TIME ZONE!

This Course is a Live Webinar and will be live-streamed:

5:45 pm ET, 4:45 pm CT, 3:45 pm MT, 3:45 pm AZ, 2:45 pm PT


Topic: Travelling the Road of CM: Jobs, Professional Careers and 2nd Acts

  •   Four career case managers will discuss their decades in CM and relate that information to the subjects of professionalism and career growth. 
  •   Will introduce the audience to a compilation of the lives and opinions of dozens of case managers leaders as reflected in the book, "Second Acts: Reflections from Nurses to Inspire the Next Generation of Nurses."  The speakers are contributors to the book.
Moderator:
Presenters:

           

Ann Llewellyn, RN,MS,RN, CCM: a nurse advocate, mentor, connector, nurse journalist, blogger who provides information to consumers, to caregivers, and members of the healthcare team so they are better equipped to navigate and work in today’s complex healthcare system

 

Laura Ostrowsky, RN, CCM, MUP: A mentor and presenter of many healthcare topics. Laura holds a master’s degree in Health Planning and Policy from Hunter College.  She has been a CMSA member since 2005, served on the Board of Directors of the NYC Chapter since 2011 and is currently the New York City Chapter President.

           

Sheilah McGlone, RN: is a past Director of Population Health at MVP Health Care who oversaw Medicaid and Essential Plan Case Management Programs including the maternal child health program, “Little Foot Prints”.

 

Barbara Kuritz, B.S., RN, LHCA, CCM:  A trainer with a demonstrated history of working in the health and wellness industry. Skilled in Organization Skills, Team Leadership, and Training

Sponsored by:          


Course Contact: p.agius@verizon.net

Course Categories: Business courses that related to your profession

Provider Approval: CCM (Commission for Case Management) PACE

Educational Type: Live

Educational Method: Lecture

Prerequisites : None


Sponsor(s): None

Conflict of Interest Disclosure: None

All CE Zoom related support: support.cezoom.com

Date / Time

Tue, Apr 6, 2021: 05:45 PM - 07:15 PM ET

Location

Online

Tuition

Member's Free and Non-Members $16.50