Overview

Please note your TIME ZONE!

This Course is a Live Webinar and will be live-streamed:

8:50 am ET, 7:50 am CT, 6:50 am MT, 6:50 am AZ, 5:50 am PT

Beating the Odds: A Story NOT Silenced by Stage IV Oral Cancer

Eva Grayzel

Friday December 4, 2020

8:50 am EST- Updates, announcements 

9:00 am-1:30 PM EST 4 CE Lecture (11-11:30- break)

   Eva Grayzel told her story at the 2003 National ADA conference on the main stage to 9,000 dentists. That’s when she knew she her story needed to be heard. Since then, she has become the voice for oral cancer, speaking internationally at dental/ medical and survivorship conferences on the patient perspective. She performed her story as a one-woman show Off-Broadway. Eva founded Six-Step Screening, an oral cancer awareness campaign and for the success of the campaign was given honorary membership to the American Academy of Oral Medicine. She is the author of two children’s books to empower children with coping skills and communication strategies when someone they know has cancer. She is the creator of 'My Story Legacy,' a 12-page guide to document personal stories, life values and wisdom. https://www.sixstepscreening.org 

 

COURSE OBJECTIVES:

·         Integrate oral cancer screenings with patient education

·         Optimize screening techniques and patient care

·         Develop a standard of care for screenings

·         Understand long-term effects of radiation to the oral cavity

·         Protect yourself from liability in an oral cancer case.

 


                             9:00 -11:00 AM Presentation with Eva Grayzel

                             11:00 -11:30 AM Break

                             11:30-1:30 PM Presentation with Eva Grayzel


You will be ineligible for CE credit if you are more than 15 minutes late to the presentation. Limited spots, register early to reserve yours.

 Become an ADHA member to get the discounted member pricing!!!



  
             Approved PACE program

Provider FAGD/MAGD credit.
             Approval does not imply
             acceptance by a state or
             provincial board of dentistry or
             AGD endorsement.
            09/16/2020 to 09/15/2024
            Provider ID #208117













Course Contact: greaterdetroitdha@outlook.com

Course Categories: Oral Pathology (Diagnosis and Treatment of Oral Pathosis, HPV/ Herpes Virus, Oral Cancer, Sexually Transmitted Infections)

Provider Approval: (AGD) Academy of General Dentistry,Michigan Only - (AGD-PACE) Academy of General Dentistry Program approval for Continuing Education

Educational Type: Live

Educational Method: Lecture

Prerequisites : None


Sponsor(s): None

Conflict of Interest Disclosure: None

All CE Zoom related support: support.cezoom.com

Date / Time

Fri, Dec 4, 2020: 08:50 AM - 01:30 PM ET

Location

Online

Tuition

50-150